I’m blogging again! I really don’t have any good excuses for neglecting this blog for 4 months, so I’m just going to throw you one of these and move on.

Image

(source)

Not only am I blogging again, I’m running again! With the marathon a little less than 6 months away, I decided it was time to kick training into high gear and start getting serious about it. I’m using Hal Higdon’s Novice 1 18 week training program, which doesn’t start until the beginning of June. So, for the time being, I’m working on building up to a base of being able to run 3-4 miles fairly easily. Once the training program starts, I plan on posting about it in the form of weekly updates. Until then, you can look for fundraising updates, random thoughts like how I desperately need to buy new running shoes, or maybe I’ll post about the book Hal Higdon wrote about marathon training. Yes, I’m reading a book on how to run a marathon. I figured this is my very first one, I need all the help I can get.

More to come!

