Happy Friday, everyone!

This week I’ve been following lots of new blogs I found through the photo challenge participant list. With at least 90 blogs on the list and not enough hours in a day, it’s a little hard to get to everyone’s posts, but I’m trying. It’s really interesting to see everyone’s perspective on the different daily challenges. I feel like I took the challenges from Days 1-3  fairly literally, so I tried to be a little more creative for the second half of this week.

Day 4: Something green

This is a t-shirt and my iPhone case, both from the Chicago-based company Threadless. They print t-shirts from public submissions and they always have so many cute/funny/quirky designs that I seem to get sucked into buying at least one every year. I think I’m up to 9 or 10 shirts now. It was an accident that I ended up with the same design for both my t-shirt and phone case, since I already had the shirt when the case was given to me as a gift. I’m a little afraid of getting funny looks from people, so I haven’t taken both out at the same time…not yet, anyway.

Day 5: From a high angle

I know I said I was trying to be more creative, but this was also towards the end of the day and I didn’t put much thought into anything else. This is the view of our family room from the second floor balcony in my house. It’s really not interesting to most people, but I still remember what it looked like when our house was being built 11 years ago, and I have lots of good memories here. Just for reference, here’s what it looked like before:

Big difference, huh?

Day 6: From a low angle

This is the view of the window behind my desk, from the floor, right before I left work for the day. I love having a window in my area. I hardly ever look out from it because it’s behind me and it faces another part of the building so there’s really not much to look at, but it’s better than no window and no natural light at all.

Day 7: Fruit

There are plenty of reasons to be excited about fall- cooler weather, fall fashion, football, leaves changing color- whatever you’re into. One of my personal fall favorites is the feature of today’s challenge- the honeycrisp apple. I first discovered it last fall and now I can never go back to eating Gala apples again. I didn’t feel like taking a picture of the apple just by itself, so I went with the teacher/school theme since I kind of work in education. The apple is sitting on top of some books I’m currently reading and I chose this mug because it’s my favorite and carries a quotation I love- but hardly ever abide by. Because I’m apparently into matching sets (exhibit A: “something green”), I have the poster too. I need help.

I’ll be back on Monday with photos of a bad habit, someone I love, and a childhood memory. In the meantime, send me links to your blogs so I can keep up with your photos. Enjoy the weekend!

